Fidal | Brexit
16238
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-16238,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

What consequences for your business?

OUR SERVICE OFFERINGS

How to anticipate the change?

OUR COMMITMENTS

FIDAL & Brexit

READ OUR NEWS

Editor’s note

On 29 March 2017, more than nine months after the June 2016 referendum, the British government officially notified the European Council of the United Kingdom’s intention to withdraw from the European Union. In accordance with the provisions of Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union, the treaties will cease to apply to it from the effective date of the withdrawal agreement or, failing which, two years after the notice, i.e. on 29 March 2019. The European Council may, in agreement with the State concerned, unanimously decide to extend that period.
On 13 July 2017, the British government submitted to the House of Commons a bill on the United Kingdom’s withdrawal from the European Union, which is now in an advanced stage of discussion.

The negotiations began on 19 June 2017. Their first phase is focused solely on the conditions of the United Kingdom’s exit. In a second phase, once sufficient progress has been made on the terms of an organized withdrawal, the two parties will negotiate on the framework of their future relations.

At the present stage, even if a preferential type of relationship could be established with the United Kingdom, it is nonetheless a foregone conclusion that the UK will become a third country vis-à-vis the European Union. Given these circumstances, businesses should now begin setting up action plans allowing them to manage, in their best interests, the operational consequences of this situation, because going forward the EU acquis will no longer apply in relations with the United Kingdom, particularly with respect to trade in goods and services, the right of establishment, human resources, taxation (VAT, groups), intellectual property, etc.

With its multidisciplinary approach, which is perfectly suited to a context as complex as Brexit, Fidal has set up a dedicated website providing its clients with relevant information on the progress of the ongoing negotiation process as well as on the various services the firm offers its clients through its dedicated teams.

Our commitments

Our promise

Whether you are a French company developing or wishing to develop your business in the United Kingdom or a UK company with interests in France, Brexit’s repercussions on your business are multiple and complex.

To assist you in this transformation, we have set up a dedicated team that is backed, when needed, by our UK partner law firm, Mills & Reeves, guaranteeing you:

  • A proactive approach that takes into account future opportunities and constraints;
  • A response tailored to your organizational structure and needs;
  • A sector-based approach for financial services players and, more generally, all the regulated sectors that will be impacted;
  • Access to the best experts.

Your needs/Our solutions

Because Brexit has short, medium and long-term impacts, we have designed a graduated approach comprising a phase of identifying and analyzing the risks/opportunities and a phase of implementing the strategic and operational responses suited to your needs and goals:

Evaluating the impacts on the organizational structure

  • On your flows (goods and services, personal data, human resources)
  • On the supply chain (VAT, customs, excise taxes)
  • On your tax group structure (passive income, tax consolidation)

Adapting your business strategy

  • Commercial relations, distribution networks, competition rules
  • (Re)negotiation, drafting, termination of contracts, anticipating coming fluctuations
  • Dispute resolution, cancellation clauses

Identifying growth paths

  • Redefining your location strategy in Europe (transfers of assets and head offices, restructuring, M&A)
  • Acquisition opportunities and strategy in the UK (M&A, financing, etc.)

Assisting in the transformation

  • HR policy
  • Immigration, pensions and social protection
  • Matrimonial property regime, wealth structuring and estate planning
  • Employment contracts

News

Contact us

carte fidal

Aquitaine Atlantique

Laetitia
Banos

Bretagne

Nicolas
Foessel

Grand Est

Benoît
Hertfelder

Hauts de France

Alice
Baillet

Méditerranée

Mikaël
Eveno

Normandie

Virginie
Blanc

Rhône-Alpes

Marc
Roirand

Toulouse

Marina
Rodrigues

Pierre Emmanuel
Cot-Quilici

Val de Loire Océan

Sébastien
Laisney

Centre

Amandine
Desjonquères

Paris

Herve
Jouanjean

Anne
Fréchette-Kerbrat

Frédéric
Puel

Bruxelles

Frédéric
Puel

Centre

Nicolas
Hournon

Main coordinator

Hervé Jouanjean

Questions européennes
01 55 68 17 48 (Paris)
+ 32 (0) 2 894 92 50 (Bruxelles)

Hervé Jouanjean

Fidal | Brexit
14869
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-14869,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

Quelles conséquences pour votre entreprise ?

VOIR NOS OFFRES

Comment anticiper le changement ?

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

Edito

Le 29 mars 2017, plus de neuf mois après le référendum de juin 2016, le gouvernement britannique a notifié officiellement au Conseil Européen l’intention du Royaume-Uni de se retirer de l’Union Européenne. Conformément aux dispositions de l’article 50 du Traité sur l’Union Européenne, les traités cesseront de lui être appliqués à partir de la date d’entrée en vigueur de l’accord de retrait ou, à défaut, deux ans après la notification, soit le 29 mars 2019. Le Conseil européen peut décider à l’unanimité, en accord avec l’Etat concerné, de proroger ce délai.

Par ailleurs, le gouvernement britannique a introduit le 13 juillet 2017 devant la Chambre des Communes un projet de loi relatif au retrait du Royaume Uni de l’Union Européenne dont la discussion est très avancée.

Les négociations ont débuté le 19 juin 2017. Elles portent exclusivement dans un premier temps sur les conditions de sortie du Royaume-Uni. Dans un second temps, lorsque des progrès suffisants auront été accomplis sur les modalités d’un retrait ordonné, les deux parties négocieront le cadre de leurs relations futures.

Au stade actuel, même si une relation de type préférentiel pourrait être établie avec la Royaume-Uni, il est cependant acquis que ce dernier deviendra un pays tiers par rapport à l’Union européenne. Dans ces conditions, les entreprises doivent dès maintenant mettre en place des plans d’action leur permettant de gérer au mieux de leurs intérêts les conséquences opérationnelles de cette situation puisque, à l’avenir, l’acquis communautaire ne s’appliquera plus dans les relations avec le Royaume-Uni, tout particulièrement en ce qui concerne le commerce des marchandises, des services, le droit d’établissement, les ressources humaines, la fiscalité (TVA, groupes), la propriété intellectuelle etc…

Fort de la pluridisciplinarité de son offre qui trouve une justification parfaite dans un contexte aussi complexe que le Brexit, le cabinet Fidal a mis en place un site internet dédié de façon à permettre à ses clients de disposer d’informations relatives au développement du processus de négociations en cours ainsi qu’aux divers services que le cabinet met à la disposition de sa clientèle au travers de ses équipes dédiées.

Offres

Groupes

Services financiers

Mobilité

Concurrence

Contrats

Contentieux

Nos engagements

Notre promesse

Entreprise française développant ou souhaitant développer votre activité au Royaume-Uni ou entreprise britannique avec des intérêts en France, les répercussions du Brexit sur votre activité sont multiples et complexes.

Afin de vous accompagner dans cette transformation, nous avons mis en place une équipe dédiée s’adossant, au besoin, à notre partenaire au Royaume-Uni, le cabinet Mills & Reeves, vous garantissant :

  • Une démarche proactive prenant en compte les opportunités et contraintes à venir ;
  • Une réponse adaptée à votre organisation et vos besoins ;
  • Une approche métier à destination des acteurs du secteur financier et, généralement, de l’ensemble des secteurs règlementés impactés ;
  • Le recours aux meilleurs experts.

Vos enjeux / Nos solutions

Parce que le Brexit a des impacts sur le court, moyen et long terme, nous avons conçu une approche graduée comprenant une phase d’analyse, d’identification des risques/opportunités et la mise en œuvre de réponses stratégiques et opérationnelles adaptées à vos enjeux :

Evaluer les impacts sur l’organisation

  • Sur vos flux (biens et services, données personnelles, ressources humaines)
  • Sur la supply chain (TVA, douane, accises)
  • Sur votre structure fiscale groupe (revenus passifs, intégration fiscale)

Adapter votre stratégie commerciale

  • Relations commerciales, réseaux de distribution, règles de concurrence
  • (re)négociation, rédaction, résiliation de contrats, anticipation des fluctuations à venir
  • Règlement des conflits, clauses de résolution

Identifier les relais de croissance

  • Redéfinition de votre stratégie d’implantation en Europe (transferts d’actifs et de sièges sociaux, restructuration, M&A)
  • Opportunités et stratégie d’acquisition au UK (M&A, financement, etc.)

Accompagner la transformation

  • Politique RH
  • Immigration, retraite et protection sociale
  • Régime matrimonial, structuration patrimoniale et succession
  • Contrat de travail

Actualités

Contactez-nous

carte fidal

Aquitaine Atlantique

Laetitia
Banos

Bretagne

Nicolas
Foessel

Peter
Moore

Grand Est

Benoît
Hertfelder

Hauts de France

Alice
Baillet

Méditerranée

Mikaël
Eveno

Normandie

Virginie
Blanc

Rhône-Alpes

Marc
Roirand

Toulouse

Marina
Rodrigues

Pierre Emmanuel
Cot-Quilici

Val de Loire Océan

Sébastien
Laisney

Centre

Amandine
Desjonquères

Paris

Herve
Jouanjean

Anne
Fréchette-Kerbrat

Frédéric
Puel

Bruxelles

Frédéric
Puel

Centre

Nicolas
Hournon

Coordinateur principal

Hervé Jouanjean

Questions européennes
01 55 68 17 48 (Paris)
+ 32 (0) 2 894 92 50 (Bruxelles)

Hervé Jouanjean